Browse By Subject
Using Library Resources
Book Reviews
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
An overview of print and electronic resources which index reviews of books.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
An overview of print and electronic resources which index reviews of books.
Classification of Books
- Last Updated May 9, 2012
How to find books with Library of Congress call numbers on the shelves in the UAH Library.
- Last Updated May 9, 2012
How to find books with Library of Congress call numbers on the shelves in the UAH Library.
E-Reference
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
A guide for our various online reference services, as well as contact info and general information.
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
A guide for our various online reference services, as well as contact info and general information.
Evaluating Sources
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
Tips for evaluating the credibility and appropriateness of print and web sources.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
Tips for evaluating the credibility and appropriateness of print and web sources.
Finding Biographical Information
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This guide provides a brief overview of biographical resources in the UAH Library.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This guide provides a brief overview of biographical resources in the UAH Library.
How to Cite Resources
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide will help you with MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian, style citations.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide will help you with MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian, style citations.
Information Arcade
- Last Updated Jun 8, 2012
The Salmon Library InfoArcade provides workstations for various student research/class assignment needs. The InfoArcade is available on the first floor in the south wing of the Library and is open during regular library hours.
- Last Updated Jun 8, 2012
The Salmon Library InfoArcade provides workstations for various student research/class assignment needs. The InfoArcade is available on the first floor in the south wing of the Library and is open during regular library hours.
Library Databases
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Links to the databases and resources available to UAHuntsville students, faculty and staff.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Links to the databases and resources available to UAHuntsville students, faculty and staff.
Library Instruction
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
A guide to requesting instruction sessions from the library.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
A guide to requesting instruction sessions from the library.
Persistent Links Information
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide will explain persistent links in library databases and how to utilize them, such as in an Angel course page.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide will explain persistent links in library databases and how to utilize them, such as in an Angel course page.
Theses and Dissertations
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
This guide will help you find theses and dissertations at the UAH Library.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
This guide will help you find theses and dissertations at the UAH Library.
Using Library Resources
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
A helpful introduction to the UAHuntsville Salmon Library and its resources.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
A helpful introduction to the UAHuntsville Salmon Library and its resources.
Reference Staff |
Contact Info 256-824-6529 |
