This guide will give you helpful information on navigating our eBook collection.
Last Updated: Dec 10, 2013
The UAHuntsville Salmon Library eBook collections cover many subject areas - everything from art, the humanities, history, to science and technology. eBooks are electronic versions of books and can be viewed online and/or downloaded. Browse the UAHuntsville Salmon Library eBooks for quick research, answers to reference questions, or read them at your leisure. They’re available for you to use - anywhere, anytime.
Not a current UAHuntsville faculty, student or staff member? Visit the Salmon Library to view these resources or explore the eBook collections at the Huntsville-Madison County Public Library.
- EBSCOhost eBooks
EBSCOhost has over 60 collections and 65,000 eBooks in a variety of disciplines.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
GVRL contains encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
- NCBI Bookshelf
Bookshelf provides free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
- Oxford Reference Online Premium
Oxford Reference Online Premium contains access to the full text of over 130 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
- R2 Digital Library
R2 Digital Library is a web-based application that aggregates medical, nursing and allied health source book content from key health science publishers.
Springer provides access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.