Encyclopedia of Management
Encyclopedia of Management - Gale Publishers
ISBN/ISSN: 978-1-4144-0691-6
Covers more than 300 topics in management theories and applications, written by academics and business professionals who have first hand knowledge of the particular topic or essay they are contributing.
Search the Catalog
See a list of books on careers in management in the library, or do your own search:
NetLibrary
Search Google Books
Books From EBSCO
Below are links to chapters in books in EBSCO's Business Source database on personnel management.

Loading RSS Feed...
Library Books
Below are some E-Reference books on management.
Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Human Resource Management - Peters, Lawrence H. Greer, Charles R. Youngblood, Stuart A.
Provides concise, up to the minute and highly informative definitions and explanations of the key concepts covering the whole of the fast changing field of human resource management
Blackwell Encyclopedia Dictionary of Operations Management - Slack, Nigel
Provides clear, concise and informative definitions and explanations of the key concepts and issues, such as total quality management (TQM), just in time (JIT), benchmarking and manufacturing strategy.
Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Business Ethics - Werhane, Patricia Hogue. Freeman, R. Edward
Provides concise and highly informative definitions and explanations of the key concepts in one of the most important fields in contemporary business.
Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of International Management - O'Connell, John
Provides concise, up to the minute and highly informative definitions and explanations of the key concepts covering the whole of the fast changing field of international management.
Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Strategic Management - Channon, Derek F.
Provides concise up to the minute and highly informative definitions and explanations of the key concepts covering the whole of the fast changing field of contemporary strategy.
Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Organizational Behavior - Nicholson, Nigel. Schuler, Randall S. Van de Ven, Andrew H.
Provides concise and informative definitions and explanations of key concepts and issues.
Dictionary of Business and Management - Jonathan Law
This dictionary is a wide-ranging and informative guide to all areas of business, covering business strategy, marketing, taxation, accounting, operations management, investment, banking and international finance.
Dictionary of Human Resource Management - Heery and Mike Noon
This dictionary comprises over 1,400 entries on human resource management, personnel, and industrial relations. It covers technical terms, jargon, theories, and concepts, all of which are relevant for undergraduate and MBA students, human resource practitioners, and trade unionists. The Dictionary of Human Resource Management is ideal both as a quick reference guide and as an accompaniment to existing HRM textbooks. Over 1,400 entries.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait