This is the "Books" page of the "Foreign Language and Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Foreign Language and Literature  

Resources useful for foreign languages/literatures research
Last Updated: Jan 30, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uah.edu/foreign_languages Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Send Us Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Library of Congress Classification for Language and Literature/Selected Foreign Languages

PC 2001 - 3761 French Language
PQ 1 - 3999 French Literature
PC 4001 - 4977 Spanish Language
PQ 6001 - 8929 Spanish Literature
PF 3001 – 5999 German Language
PT 1- 4897 German Literature
PG 2001 – 3987 Russian Language and Literature

Books with these call number ranges are located on N3 (north wing, 3rd floor)

 

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

(Call numbers preceded with “R” are reference books and are at S1)

Cover Art
Enciclopedia Universal Ilustrada Europeo Americana
Call Number: AE61 .E6 APPX
Spanish encyclopedia with remarkable detail and scope.

Cover Art
Brockhaus Enzyklopädie in zwanzig Bänden
Call Number: AE27 .G672
ISBN: 3765303224
Includes illustrations and maps.

Cover Art
Grand Larousse Encyclopédique en dix volumes
Call Number: AE25 .G64
Both a dictionary, focusing on the study and the presentation of the words of the French language, and an encyclopaedia, covering all branches of knowledge.

Cover Art
The American Heritage Spanish Dictionary
Call Number: PC4640 .A47
ISBN: 0618127704
Features American English and Latin American Spanish.

Cover Art
Lexis : dictionnaire de la langue française - Jean Dubois
Call Number: R PC2625 .L46
ISBN: 2030202851
Currently the richest single-volume dictionary of the French language on the market.

Cover Art
Deutsches Wörterbuch - Gerhard Wahrig
Call Number: R PF3625 .W2 1
ISBN: 3570016315
Contains detailed information about the origin and examples of the usage of German words, both historically and (at the time of writing) modern.

Cover Art
Oxford Russian Dictionary - Marcus Wheeler and Boris Unbegaun, Paul Falla, editors
Call Number: R PG2640 .W5
ISBN: 0198601603
Includes 180,000 words and phrases, and 290,000 translations. Contains both Russian-English and English-Russian sections.

Library Faculty

Profile Image
Charlotte Olson
Contact Info
Salmon Library, Room 343B
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ron Schwertfeger
Contact Info
Instruction, Outreach and Assessment Librarian
Office: Library 118
Phone: 256-824-6713
Send Email
 

© 2012 UAHuntsville. All Rights Reserved. Huntsville, Alabama 35899 | 256-824-6530

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip