This is the "Books" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry  

Last Updated: Jun 5, 2012 URL: http://libguides.uah.edu/chemistry Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Google Books




 

Send Us Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Finding Books

 

Books

Cover Art
Reinventing the Future - Thomas A. Bass
Call Number: R Q141 .A473 1992
ISBN: 0201407957
Publication Date: 2000-01-01
Covers 122,000 scientists in physical, biological or engineering disciplines in the US and Canada.

Cover Art
Dictionary of Organic Compounds - John B. Buckingham (Editor)
Call Number: QD246 .D5 1982
ISBN: 0412170000
Publication Date: 1982-10-01
Core dictionary for the chemical sciences.

Cover Art
Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary - Richard J. Lewis
Call Number: QD5 .C5 2007
ISBN: 0471768650
Publication Date: 2007-01-29
This indispensable reference book provides precise technical data and descriptive information for chemical substances and phenomena.


Cover Art
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry - John A. Dean
Call Number: R QD65 .L362 1992
ISBN: 0070161941
Publication Date: 1992-05-01
Lists the properties of approximately 4,000 organic and 1,400 inorganic compounds.

Cover Art
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Chemistry - Joseph J. Lagowski (Editor)
Call Number: R QD4 .M33 1997
ISBN: 0028972252
Publication Date: 1997-09-01
Key presentations include forty element definition articles, each providing basic periodic table information and general information on the element in question. Ninety-five biographical articles deal with prominent chemists, while other articles provide additional historical context, particularly with respect to eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century developments.

Cover Art
March's Advanced Organic Chemistry - Michael B. Smith; Jerry March
Call Number: QD251.2 .M37 2001
ISBN: 0471585890
Publication Date: 2001-01-11

Cover Art
Dictionary of Chemistry - McGraw-Hill Staff
Call Number: R QD5 .M357 1997
ISBN: 0070524289
Publication Date: 1996-11-01
Definitions for more than 6,000 terms and encompassing the essential language of organic and inorganic chemistry, physical chemistry, biochemistry, and chemical engineering. Useful appendices are also included.

Cover Art
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology - Sybil P. Parker
Call Number: Q121 .M3 1992
ISBN: 0079092063
Publication Date: 1992-03-01
Some 3,000 noted scientists and engineers from around the world have contributed to the present, substantially revised and updated edition, which comprises 7,500 signed articles on topics in 81 major subject areas. Includes more than 13,000 drawings, maps, charts, diagrams, and photographs.

Cover Art
The Merck Index - Maryadele J. O'Neil (Editor)
Call Number: RS51 .M4 2006
ISBN: 091191000X
Publication Date: 2006-11-03
Contains over 10,000 monographs on single substances or groups of related compounds. It also includes an appendix with monographs on organic name reactions.

Subject Guide

 

© 2012 UAHuntsville. All Rights Reserved. Huntsville, Alabama 35899 | 256-824-6530

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip