Databases by Majors
- Accounting
- Art
- Atmospheric Science
- Biological Sciences
- Chemical Engineering
- Chemistry
- Civil Enineering
- Classical Studies
- Communication Arts
- Computer Engineering
- Computer Science
- Economics
- Education
- Electrical Engineering
- English
- Finance
- Foreign Language
- Global Studies
- History
- Industrial Engineering
- Management
- Mechnical Engineering
- MIS
- Marketing
- Mathematics
- Music
- Nursing
- Optical Engineering
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Sociology
- Women's Studies
What's New
Quick Start
These databases are a great places to find academic research sources.
- ABI Inform
- Academic Search Complete
NEW! - CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature)
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
- Compendex
- IEEE Xplore
- InfoTrac OneFile
- JSTOR (Journal STORage)
- NetLibrary e-Books
- PsycINFO
- Science Direct (Elsevier)
- Scopus
- SpringerLink Journals
- Wiley Online Library
- WorldCat
SpringerLink and Scopus!
We now have SpringerLink and Scopus resources for you to use at UAHuntsville!
SpringerLink Journals gives us access to about 1700 journals, many in the Science, Tech, and Medical fields. Springer ebook collections include Business, Behavioral Science, and Biomedics. And Scopus is a large abstract and citation database with about 41 million records (including abstracts for 70% of them) across 18000 titles and including 3 million conference proceedings. Read more from our blog: SpringerLink Journals, Scopus. Read more from their about pages and/or mission statements: Springer, Scopus.
Search JSTOR
EBSCO Quick Search
Reference Assistance
Contact us for questions and problems.
Phone: 256-824-6529
Email: erefq@uah.edu
Text (SMS): 256-286-2368
ERef: Common Questions and Tasks
Submit a question!
(an/or search previous questions)
Reference Desk | 256-824-6529
| Sunday | 1:00pm - | 9:00pm |
| Monday - Thursday | 9:00am - | 5:00pm |
| Friday | 9:00am - | 5:00pm |
| Saturday | CLOSED |
Disclaimer
Most of the software, indexes, databases, and other electronic resources available through the University of Alabama in Huntsville Library are owned by various persons and entities and are licensed to UAH for educational and/or research purposes only. The products are protected by copyright and other laws. Use is limited to UAH students, faculty, staff and authorized library users. Unauthorized reproduction, transfer, alteration and/or use of the resources is prohibited . UAH makes no representation or warranty as to the electronic resources. UAH is not responsible for the content, format, or accuracy or availability of the resources. UAH will have no responsibility or liability relating to the resources. The vendors of specific databases may specify additional conditions on their use. Be sure you read, understand, and comply with them. If you have any questions regarding the terms and conditions governing the use of a particular electronic resource, please contact the Reference Deskat 256-824-6529.



Loading...
Loading content... please wait
