This is the "Books" page of the "Physics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics  

Last Updated: Oct 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uah.edu/physics Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search the Library Catalog

Power Search
 

Search Google Books



 

Science Librarian

Belinda Ong is the Science Librarian at UAHuntsville

She can help you with:

- Tracking down scholarly sources needed fro class assignment, projects and papers

- Purchase Physics books, journals, electronic resources

- Questions or concerns about library resources/services and policies

- Class instruction (library services/resources to database searching)

- One-on-one or group appointments at your request

 

Send us Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Finding Books, Journals and more

 

Books

Cover Art
AIP Physics Desk Reference - E. Richard Cohen (Editor); David R. Lide (Editor); George L. Trigg (Editor)
Call Number: QC61 .P49 2003
ISBN: 0387989730
Publication Date: 2003-01-27
A concise compilation of the most frequently used physics data and formulae with their derivations.


Cover Art
Dictionary of Material Science and High Energy Physics - Stan Gibilisco
Call Number: R QC772 .D57 2001
ISBN: 0849328896
Publication Date: 2001-01-25
More than 3,000 terms with clear, working definitions, alternative meanings, and related references comprise this uniquely focused lexicon. Published in a convenient, paperback format, it covers chemical, energy, nuclear, plasma, condensed matter, and solid-state physics, fluid dynamics, quantum mechanics, quantum optics, thermodynamics, and materials science.

Cover Art
The Facts on File Dictionary of Physics - John Daintith (Editor); John O. E. Clark (Editor)
Call Number: R QC5 .F34 1999
ISBN: 0816039119
Publication Date: 1999-07-01
Contains over 2,800 entries, including 320 new to this edition, as well as pronunciation guides, appendices, and various tables.

Cover Art
Handbook of Optics - Optical Society of America Staff
Call Number: QC369 .H35 1995 V.2
ISBN: 007047740X
Publication Date: 1994-09-01
Represents the most complete and modern collection of descriptive material and tabulated data on optics (in 83 chapters) by more than 100 contributors, each a widely respected authority.

Cover Art
Handbook of Physics - John W. Harris (Editor); Horst Stöcker (Editor); Walter Benenson (Editor); Holger Lutz (Editor)
Call Number: QC61 .H37 2002
ISBN: 0387952691
Publication Date: 2006-01-13
Provides quick and easy access to a wealth of information including not only the fundamental formulas of physics but also a wide variety of experimental methods used in practice.Compiled by professional scientists, engineers, and lecturers who are experts in the day-to-day use of physics, the "Handbook" covers topics from classical mechanics to elementary particles, electric circuits to error analysis.

Cover Art
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Physics - Sybil P. Parker
Call Number: R QC5 .M425 1993
ISBN: 0070514003
Publication Date: 1993-02-01
Some 800 alphabetical entries that examine both the theoretical and applied aspects of classical and modern physics.

Cover Art
Particle Physics - V. V. Ezhela (Editor); P. S. Gee (Editor); T. G. Trippe (Editor); C. G. Wohl (Editor); J. D. Jackson (Editor); B. B. Filimonov (Editor); S. B. Lugovsky (Editor); B. V. Polishchuk (Editor); S. I. Striganov (Editor); Y. G. Stroganov (Editor); B. Armstrong (
Call Number: QC793.16 .P27 1996
ISBN: 1563966425
Publication Date: 1996-07-23
This annotated, chronological bibliography of selected important papers in the field of particle physics shows the development of that field over the last 100 years. A brief comment is provided for each paper, describing its contribution; this is followed by the abstract or a brief excerpt describing the work. A list of related references is also provided for each paper.

Subject Guide

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Lydia Felts
Contact Info
Send Email
 

© 2012 UAHuntsville. All Rights Reserved. Huntsville, Alabama 35899 | 256-824-6530

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip