Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Doug Bolden

About Me

Profile Image
Doug Bolden
Contact Info:

Guides

Alumni & Community Research Resources
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
This guide is intended to alert UAH alumni and the general public to research resources that are available to them from the UAH Library and to offer alternatives to those who need them.
Chat Reference
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Jul 30, 2013
How to use UAHuntsville Salmon Library's Chat Reference services
Copyright and Fair Use for Students and Educators
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Feb 3, 2015
About what constitutes fair, educational use of copyrighted materials for students doing research and other course work
Departments
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Library Departments
Tags: library jargon, library staff, systems, technical services
Directions to the Salmon Library
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Feb 13, 2015
Directions to the UAHuntsville Salmon Library
eBooks@UAHuntsville
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Nov 7, 2014
This guide will give you helpful information on navigating our eBook collection.
First Year Experience
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Jan 14, 2015
A guide to learning more about Salmon Library and its resources!
Forms
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Forms that we use in the library
Tags: holds, ill, interlibrary loans, library, questions, remote access
Graduate Students
by Doug Bolden, Ron Schwertfeger - Last Updated Jan 15, 2015
How the Library can help you as a graduate student with research, teaching, and getting your thesis/dissertation completed.
Information Arcade
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Jan 28, 2015
The Salmon Library InfoArcade provides workstations for various student research/class assignment needs. The InfoArcade is available on the first floor in the south wing of the Library and is open during regular library hours.
International Students
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Feb 9, 2015
Library Computer Labs
by Doug Bolden, Jack Drost - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Assistance, InfoArcade, Reservations, Lab Policies, Other Campus Labs, Software for Labs
Tags: computer assistance, infoarcade, lab policies, other campus labs, reservations, software for labs
Library Databases
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Apr 9, 2015
Links to the databases and resources available to UAHuntsville students, faculty and staff.
Tags: databases, journals
Library Layout
by Doug Bolden, David Moore - Last Updated Feb 9, 2015
Floor plans
Media:Scape Basics
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Jun 18, 2014
The Salmon Library has a pair of Steelcase's media:scape collaborative workspaces. This guide will give you the basics of using it.
Mobile Resources By College
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Nov 25, 2013
These are databases/sites/etc that support mobile devices.
Newspapers
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Dec 10, 2013
Newspaper resources available at Salmon Library.
Persistent Links Information
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Nov 8, 2013
This guide will explain persistent links in library databases and how to utilize them, such as in an Angel course page.
Plagiarism
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Aug 28, 2014
Reference and Information Services Department
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Mar 4, 2015
The Reference and Information Services Department is dedicated to reference, instruction, outreach, and access to resources.
Report Electronic Resource Issues at the Salmon Library
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Apr 30, 2015
Use this form to report electronic issues with the Salmon Library's resources.
Staff Directory
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Mar 4, 2015
The Works of Kathy Chan
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Nov 15, 2013
Theses and Dissertations
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Sep 19, 2014
This guide will help you find theses and dissertations at the UAH Library.
Tags: dissertations, theses, uahuntsville
UAH Salmon Library Guidelines
by Doug Bolden - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
User Services
by Doug Bolden, Danielle Knowles, Jim Reynolds - Last Updated Oct 5, 2014
User Services information
Tags: circulation, fees, fines, holds, renewals, reserves
Using Library Resources
by Doug Bolden, Charlotte Olson - Last Updated Dec 10, 2013
A helpful introduction to the UAHuntsville Salmon Library and its resources.

© 2012 UAHuntsville. All Rights Reserved. Huntsville, Alabama 35899 | 256-824-6530

 
 
Description

  Loading...