Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Full-Text Available
  • Free or Open-Access Resource
New
American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions.
  • Full-Text Available
New
Arab-Israeli Relations 1917-1970—offers the widest range of original source material from the British Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers from the 1917 Balfour Declaration through to the Black September war of 1970-1. Here major policy statements are set out in their fullest context, the minor documents and marginalia revealing the workings of colonial administration and, following the creation of the State of Israel in 1948, British diplomacy towards Israel and the Arab states. Additional value has been by the expansion from the original 562 National Archives records to over 17,000, thus substantially improving access to over 138,000 pages documenting the politics, administration, wars and diplomacy of the Palestine Mandate, the Independence of Israel and the Arab-Israeli conflict. Database provided with funding from the UAH History Department.
  • Full-Text Available
New
The Handbook covers 390 chemistry, physics, and related subjects organized in easy-to-find, well-organized tables, making the Handbook a comprehensive physical science data source. Handbook features include: data reviewed and evaluated by experts; standardized chemical names, structures, property names, and property units; important information on subjects such as chemical and laboratory safety, and nomenclature; and Chemical and physical data critical for fields such as environmental science, bio-medical chemistry, organic and inorganic chemistry, materials innovation, geo- and astrophysics, and solid-state science.
  • Full-Text Available
New
A leading provider of market and consumer data. Over 1,000 visionaries, experts and doers continuously reinvent Statista, thereby constantly developing successful new products and business models. Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources. Use Statista to find statistics for research papers and presentations.
  • Full-Text Available
  • Free or Open-Access Resource
New
The Student Activism collection is intended to serve as a scholarly bridge from the extensive history of student protest in the United States to the study of today's vibrant, continually unfolding actions. The collection captures the voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States. The primary sources are broad-based across time, geography, and political viewpoint — from conservative to anarchist.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...