Scores - MU 312 - History of Music II - LibGuides at University of Alabama Huntsville

Searching the library catalog for musical scores

Locating Scores in the Library's Collection

Here is an example of searching the library's catalog for scores. Use the Advanced Search button to the right.

Then select the Library Catalog radio button so that you only search the UAH's library's collection.

Type in your search term.

Example: Music 19th century

This produces a lot of results. Look at the column on the left under Tweak My Results.

Go to the Resource Type and select Scores. Select Apply Filters at the bottom of this column.

You have narrowed down your result results to only show Music 19th Century Scores.

Borrowing Scores From Other Libraries

Where to request scores from other libraries

WorldCat is a bibliographic database of 43 million records describing books and other items owned by libraries around the world. The Salmon library subscribes to this database and it also offers an Interlibrary Loan link to requesting items not owned by the library.

WorldCat
WorldCat is the OCLC union catalog, containing more than 43 million records describing books and other items owned by libraries around the world. Each record contains library holdings. WorldCat covers thousands of subjects and includes records for items as far back as 1000 B.C. Materials covered in the catalog include: books, internet resources, computer data files, computer programs, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, slides, sound recordings, and videotapes. WorldCat does not include individual article titles or stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters.