LibGuides: ACC-642: Advanced Internal and Operational Auditing: Other Resources

User Guides

Below are links to user guides for library databases advertised elsewhere on this page.

RIA Checkpoint Quick Note

Before using the RIA Checkpoint database, it may be more helpful to do one of the following:

1. On the Home tab, choose "accounting and Auditing in the Current View" menu (top right)

2. If on the Research tab, choose the "Accting, Audit and Corp Finance" option in the Practice Area menu (top left)

Websites

AICPA Audit and Attest Standards
This is the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (ACIPA) website for their audit and attest standards.

Below are links to useful library websites

Association of Certified Fraud Examiners
Provides bona fide qualifications for Certified Fraud Examiners .through administration of the CFE Examination
Auditnet.Org
Commercial site providing audit materials and resources.
Financial Accounting Standards Board- statements
Statements of FASB standards and concepts. Also has FASB interpretations, staff positions, technical bulletins, and Emerging Issues Task Force (EITF) abstracts, meetings and minutes.
National Association of State Boards of Accountancy
NASBA's mission is to enhance the effectiveness of state boards of accountancy. Provides CPA exams, publications, various reports with search box, annual meetings.
Public Company Accounting Oversight Board
This is a private, nonprofit corporation created by the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 to oversee the auditors of public companies. The PCAOB was created to protect investors and the public interest by promoting informative, fair, and independent audit report.
The Institute of Internal Auditors
Membership organization with local chapters that conducts certification, training, and provides magazines, books and other resources for the field.

Recent Internal Auditing News

The newspaper articles below are from the Library's Newspaper Source database.

Other Library Databases

Below are links to other library databases that you might find helpful in this class.

Business Source Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database also includes Country Monitor, Industry Yearbook Reports, country reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU), Wall Street Words, and detailed company & industry profiles from Datamonitor. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
RIA Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
Use This Database To: Conduct primary and secondary tax research. RIA Checkpoint is a database containing tax documents and secondary analysis for the areas of federal, state & local, estate planning, pensions & benefits, international, and payroll taxation. Primary contents include the full text of tax legislation dating back to 1996, current code and code histories back to 1990, regulations, and IRS administrative rulings. Secondary analysis include RIA's suite of comprehensive tax services. STUDENTS: You can register for a RIA account to save your research and access other features.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full text of more than 1,800 Elsevier electronic journals in chemistry and chemical engineering; clinical medicine; computer science; earth and planetary sciences; economics, business, and management science; engineering, energy, and technology; environmental science and technology; life sciences; materials science; mathematics; physics and astronomy; and social science; as well as indexing and abstracting for electronic journals from other publishers.