Art and Judaism in the Greco-Roman World by 
The Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture by 
Images of Myths in Classical Antiquity by 
The Origins of Roman Historical Commemoration in the Visual Arts by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome by 
The Oxford Handbook of Roman Sculpture by 
Portraits of the Vestal Virgins, Priestesses of Ancient Rome by 
Roman in the Provinces by 
The Social History of Roman Art by To find more books, check our catalog at http://librarycatalog.uah.edu. A suggested subject heading to begin with is "Art, Roman" to locate books about Roman art. When looking at the detailed information on any book, click the "Catalog Record" tab to discover more relevant subject headings to use within future searches.
American Journal of Archaeology: The official journal of the Archaeological Institute of America. Some print and electronic access available.
Antiquity: Articles and more covering all areas of archaeology. Issues available in print and electronically.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index Expanded (ISI Web of Science): Several citation indexes, including Arts & Humanities Citation Index. When searching, the "Find at UAH" button will help you to gain access to the cited materials through the Salmon Library.
Classical Antiquity: Articles covering research on Ancient Greek and Roman Civilization. Electronic and some print access.
Classical World: Covering Greek and Roman literature, history and society. Some full-text access available at UAH through JSTOR, ProjectMUSE, and ProQuest SciTech Collection.
Directory of Open Access Journals: Free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific journals, covering all subjects and languages.
JSTOR : JSTOR provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts.
Oxford Reference, Art and Architecture
Project MUSE: A collection of over 400 electronic scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers
Print Indexes at the Salmon Library:
An Annotated Bibliography of Greek and Roman Art, Architecture, and Archaeology:Located N3 (north wing, third floor of the library). Call number: N5605 .A05 C68
