The following resources can help when doing demographics research:
- Demographics USA County Ed.
The Demographics USA directories contain a wealth of marketing statistics. Each directory contains the standard age, sex, and ethnicity demographic data and also covers EBI (Estimated Buying Power), BPI (Buying Power Index) and more for any given geography. The County edition includes 160 variables for 3,140 counties. Also contains data summaries by Metropolitan Areas (MSA), Television Markets (DMA) and States. Available as a reference book. See sample pages. [HF5415.1 .D46 Reference]
- Demographics USA ZIP Ed.
Description: The Demographics USA directories contain a wealth of marketing statistics. Each directory contains the standard age, sex, and ethnicity demographic data and also covers EBI (Estimated Buying Power), BPI (Buying Power Index) and more for any given geography.The ZIP edition includes over 50 variables for over 40,000 ZIP Codes. Available as a reference book. See sample pages. [HF5415.1 .D463 Reference]
- MediaMark Reporter CD-ROM
Description: A source of advertising media data. Gives detailed demographic and marketing segments of media audiences by illustrating cross tabulations of product/service data by demographic characteristics and media audiences. Available on library network. See a guide to Mediamark Reporter to see if it is for you.
- Lifestyle Market Analyst. Provides market analysis of potential local, regional and national audiences. Use this to obtain data compiled from more than 19 million households. Access to demographic, lifestyle and consumer segment profiles help you locate your best prospects. You can identify where certain consumers live and how they spend their money and free time. Find your ideal market easily. See sample pages. [HF5415.33 .U6 L54. Reference]
- MSA Profile 2005 The MSA Profile contains historical data from 1970 and projections to 2030 of population by age and race, employment by industry, earnings of employees by industry, personal income by source, households by income brackets, and retail sales by business for every MSA in the United States, as well as U.S. totals. See sample pages. [HC106.8 .M47 Reference]
- ESRI Marketing Systems Free Demographic Data
Provides basic demographic data by ZIP code, including population, income and housing figures.