MU 420 - Piano Literature

NOTE: Only one concurrent user is allowed. The authoritative resource for music research with over 52,000 articles written by nearly 9,000 scholars charting the diverse history, theory and cultures of music around the globe. Based on a work first published in 1879 and updated frequently, Grove has been in continuous publication for over a century and now publishes hundreds of new articles and article revisions each year.

Featuring digitized content from 1970 to the present, the Music Index contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians and the music industry for more than 480 periodicals. It also provides selective coverage for more than 200 periodicals.

The Naxos Music Library is an on-line library of more than 75,000 tracks of music from the catalog of Naxos, a leading classical music label, and selected additional labels. Although Naxos is best known for its classical recordings (with more than 200 released each year), the Naxos Music Library also includes world music, jazz, and national anthems. All of the Naxos repertoire may be searched in standard/advanced modes or browsed in a large number of categories and genres. In addition, Naxos offers a number of text resources including overviews of music history, program notes for recordings, and the complete libretti of operas available in the Naxos Music Library.

WorldCat is the OCLC union catalog, containing more than 43 million records describing books and other items owned by libraries around the world. Each record contains library holdings. WorldCat covers thousands of subjects and includes records for items as far back as 1000 B.C. Materials covered in the catalog include: books, internet resources, computer data files, computer programs, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, slides, sound recordings, and videotapes. WorldCat does not include individual article titles or stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters.