Skip to main content

ED-115 : Effective Reading and Study Skills

Effective Reading and Study Skills - ED 115

Salmon Library

 

UAH Logo

The UAH Library Welcomes You!

 Library Contact Information
 

Main Website:  http://www.uah.edu/library

Main Phone Number:  256.824.6530

Reference Desk Phone Number:  256.824.6529

Chat: http://www.uah.edu/library

Text from your cell phone:  256.286.2368

Ask a Librarian (E-mail Reference): http://libanswers.uah.edu

Online Databases

http://libguides.uah.edu/az.php​

Access over 350 different online databases, including MLA International Bibliography, Literature Resource, Center, ScienceDirect, Wiley Online Books, Web of Science, Sage Full-Text Collections, SPIE Digital Library, Academic Search Complete, PsycInfo & PsycArticles, General One File…and many more!

 

 

Journals

https://uah-primo.hosted.exlibrisgroup.com/primo-explore/jsearch?vid=01UAH_V1&sortby=rank&lang=en_US

Search for a journal title by title, part of the title, ISSN or publisher.  

The Journal Finder will help you find a library database with the full text of your journal article.  

Use the Interlibrary Loan to request books and/or articles not in the library.  To look up a specific topic, see our databases.

 

Library Catalog

https://uah-primo.hosted.exlibrisgroup.com/primo-explore/search?vid=01UAH_V1&sortby=rank&lang=en_US

Access over 600,000 titles (print and E-Books) in the library catalog.  You can search by keyword, author, title, subject, series  and periodical title.