Theses are a major source of research and we hold many thousands in our collection. Our holdings consist mainly of UK and North American doctoral theses. It provides access to most of the doctoral theses awarded by British universities since 1970.
This website grants access to 46,000 full text electronic Canadian theses and dissertations written between 1998-2002, and contains a database of over 220,000 Canadian theses held by the Library and Archives Canada.
Musicology dissertations submitted in Austria, Switzerland and the German Federal Republic, with occasional entries from other European countries, and including doctoral dissertations in music education since 1998.
From the Center for the History of Music Theory and Literature at Indiana University this it an international database of bibliographic records for complete dissertations and new dissertations in the fields of musicology, music theory, ethnomusicology and related musical and scientific and humanistic disciplines.
This database contains full-text theses and dissertations from colleges and universities around the world. The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of digital copies of the traditional paper based theses and dissertations.
OATD aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 800 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 1.6 million theses and dissertations.