The Bach Cantatas Website (BCW) is a comprehensive site covering all aspects of J.S. Bach's cantatas and his other vocal works. The BCW contains discussions and detailed discographies of each cantata and other vocal works, performers and general topic.
This website lists over 2,300 choirs with websites or contact information alphabetically and geographically, choral conducting courses, scholarships, international choir listing, festivals, composers, performance, singing lessons, exercises, etc.
This website contains Church and Choral music (anthems, motets, services, settings, hymns, psalms, organ and piano music, carols. Some of the scores are available as PDF files and some are available as MP3 downloads. YouTube recordings and the history of the pieces are also included.
Created by the School of Music at the University of Florida this database provides an index of motets that were produced between 1475 and 1600. This resource indexes both manuscripts and moets that appear in printed anthologies.
Initially created in 1983 and developed in "La Partithèque", the library of the Centre d'Art Polyphonique d'Alsace (CAPA), France, the MUSICA project gained, in 1990, full support from the International Center for Choral Music (ICCM) to fulfill the wish of the International Federation for Choral Music (IFCM) i.e.: create a comprehensive database of the choral music repertoire of the world.
This website is by an educational, non-profit corporation in the state of Minnesota and offers courses for music educators, choir directors, performers, etc. Its goal is to teach healthy and expressive vocal skills, improve the voice and learn effective teaching methods.
The Compline Choir of St. David's Episcopal Church in Austin, Texas welcomes all to come experience a beautiful half-hour of prayer, candlelight, and worship. The group, which consists of the finest singers in Austin, prepares and shares an ancient liturgy meant to end the day, honoring God and praying for His protection through the night. The group prays and sings the ancient prayers and responsories using Gregorian chant and Tudor motets.
A non-profit making association, "Musica International", created on February 6th, 1998, is devoted to developing and propagating the use of Musica database and to transforming it progressively into a virtual multimedia library.
The opportunity of becoming a member of Musica International and of contributing to the formation of the virtual library is offered to all academic institutions, music federations, libraries and publishers who wish to promote the diffusion of the choral repertoire. At the time of the change of structure, partners of 14 countries were participating in the input of data and in the dissemination of information.
This alphabetical survey contains classical, vocal requiems (and their composers) including fragments and unfinished ones in the original Latin text as well as in other languages (e.g. German requiems), requiem-songs, motets and profane requiems. Instrumental ones are not included.
The lyrics and some interesting information regarding the most popular Christmas songs are included on this website together with additional sections dedicated to Christmas carols, Christmas music and traditional Christmas poems.
This is a lyric and music search engine for music people by music people. You can find YouTube videos, playlists, upcoming concerts, and even MP3s to buy on iTunes and Amazon. You can search the database by typing in some lyrics you already know.
The Max Hunter Collection is an archive of almost 1600 Ozark Mountain folk songs, recorded between 1956 and 1976. A traveling salesman from Springfield, Missouri, Hunter took his reel-to-reel tape recorder into the hills and backwoods of the Ozarks, preserving the heritage of the region by recording the songs and stories of many generations of Ozark history. As important as the songs themselves are the voices of the Missouri and Arkansas folks who shared their talents and recollections with Hunt
A large archive of traditional, folk & old music - song-books with lyrics & chords, tune-books, sheet-music, scores, old songs, midi backing tracks, tabs, music lessons & theory, learn to play guides for various instruments, chord diagrams, scales and other music educational & academic reference materials.