Books on politics, international & domestic law, criminal justice, public administration, and other topics related to the field of political science, are accessible through the library catalog.
(Are you looking for a book from the UAH library collection? Use the Library Catalog option in Primo Pathfinder to locate books by title, author, topic, etc.)
If your search does not find enough results, you can contact the library's Research Help Desk for help determining the best subject term(s) to use. (Contact info can be found on the Ask Us Anything! page.)
Also, because political science is a broad discipline, check other subject areas, such as education, science, etc. for policies and governmental information as well.
Relevant call numbers for Political Science.
J 1‑981 General legislative and executive papers
JA 1‑92 Political science (General)
JC 11‑605 Political theory. The state. Theories of the state
JF 20‑2112 Political institutions and public administration
JJ 1000‑1019 Political institutions and public administration (North America)
JK 1‑9993 Political institutions and public administration (United States)
JL 1‑3899 Political institutions and public administration (Canada, Latin America, etc.)
JN 1‑9689 Political institutions and public administration (Europe)
JQ 21‑6651 Political institutions and public administration (Asia, Africa, Australia, Pacific Area, etc.)
JS 39‑8500 Local government. Municipal government
JV 1‑9480 Colonies and colonization. Emigration and immigration. International migration
JZ 5‑6530 International relations
The following is not a comprehensive list of our holdings in the subject of Political Science, but a guide to general reference material.
A Historical Guide to the U. S. Government by 
American Justice by 
Bieber's Dictionary of Legal Citations by 
Citizenship Made Simple by 
Copyright Law of the United States by 
Criminal Justice Information by 
Encyclopaedia of Nationalism by 
Encyclopedia of Capital Punishment in the United States by 
Encyclopedia of the American Left by 
Encyclopedia of the United Nations by 
Eurojargon by 
Immigration Made Simple by 
International Encyclopedia of Women's Suffrage by 
Presidential Elections, 1789-2000 by 
Shepard’s Alabama Citations
Speeches of the American Presidents by 
The Almanac of American Politics by 
The International Year Book and Statesmen’s Who’s Who
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics and the Law by 
The State Legal Guide to Nursing by 
The Supreme Court A to Z by 
The United States Government Manual 2013 by The World Factbook by United States Supreme Court Reports by Washington Information Directory by