Index and full text of Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) publications.
This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database also includes Country Monitor, Industry Yearbook Reports, country reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU), Wall Street Words, and detailed company & industry profiles from Datamonitor. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Computers have become the essential means for storing and accessing the world's information. There are thousands of sources in this field - and only Computer and Information Systems Abstracts provides fast, organized access to all of them, including hard-to-find conference literature. Jointly published with Engineering Information, this database provides a comprehensive monthly update on the latest theoretical research and practical applications.
Advances in electronics and communications are constantly leading to important new instrumentation for research. And the comprehensive guide to ongoing work in this field is Electronics and Communications Abstracts - now expanded and jointly published with Engineering Information. In short, the journal tracks every relevant source of information necessary to keep abreast of this complex, highly competitive discipline.
IEEE Xplore (IEL) provides full-text online access to publications of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). More than 500,000 articles from over 12,000 publications are included in the collection known as the IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL), with full text from IEEE and IEE journals and conference proceedings dating from 1988 onward. Full text of IEEE Standards is also included. PDF files of full page images include all illustrative material from the original articles. IEEE Xplore provides access through bibliographic searching or through browsing journal or proceedings volumes. See IEEE Overview Guide for more info.
This link opens in a new windowDesigned to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 400 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 500 titles.
O'Reilly is a world leading publisher in books about software, hardware, programming, design, certification, system administration, and many other topics. This online library includes the complete text of thousands of their highly rated books. It also includes access to O'Reilly answers to help you find answers to your questions by finding relevant sections of their most applicable materials.
ProQuest One Academic combines all four of ProQuest’s multidisciplinary products on the ProQuest platform (ProQuest Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, Academic Complete, and Academic Video Online).
This database is the ultimate science and technology research solution, combining full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more. It fully incorporates ProQuest Natural Science Collection and ProQuest Technology Collection.
Includes the Illustrata upgrade, which allows for deep indexing of charts and figures, helping to pinpoint vital research.
Provides access to the full text of more than 1,800 Elsevier electronic journals in chemistry and chemical engineering; clinical medicine; computer science; earth and planetary sciences; economics, business, and management science; engineering, energy, and technology; environmental science and technology; life sciences; materials science; mathematics; physics and astronomy; and social science; as well as indexing and abstracting for electronic journals from other publishers.
SciVerse Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources.
* Contains 41 million records, 70% with abstracts
* Nearly 18,000 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide
* 70% of content is pulled from international sources
* Includes over 3 million conference papers
* Provides 100% Medline coverage
* Offers sophisticated tools to track, analyze and visualize research
In addition to the above box containing discipline-specific databases for Cybersecurity, the UAH library has an overall list of 300+ databases (link). Some of the following may also possibly be of use in your research:
Provides abstracting and indexing of 350 academic and trade publications from the U.K. and the U.S. Coverage includes information technology and computing, electronics, biotechnology, medical technology, and Engineering.
This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed for academic institutions. The database offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including arts, biology, chemistry, computer sciences, ethnic studies, engineering, language and linguistics, literature, medical sciences, philosophy, physics, psychology, religion, social sciences, and more.
arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. Submissions to arXiv should conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned and operated by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is funded by Cornell University Library, the Simons Foundation and by the member institutions.
Google Scholar is a search engine specifically for scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, and technical reports. You can access the full text of articles from subscription journals if you or the UAH Library has a subscription to the content. UAH faculty, students, and staff accessing Google Scholar remotely may have to log in to the library in order to be authenticated as a UAH user.
PapersFirst is an index of papers presented at conferences. It cites the papers from every congress, conference, exposition, workshop, symposium, and meeting received at The British Library Document Supply Centre. PapersFirst covers a wide range of subjects.
ProceedingsFirst is an index of conference proceedings. It cites the printed proceedings of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received at The British Library Document Centre. ProceedingsFirst covers a wide range of subjects.
UAH provides access to only select Wiley journals via this platform. If you know a specific Wiley published journal you'd like to search within, please use our "Browse Journals" feature on the library homepage, under the "Books and Articles" tab on the left side of the page.
WorldCat is the OCLC union catalog, containing more than 43 million records describing books and other items owned by libraries around the world. Each record contains library holdings. WorldCat covers thousands of subjects and includes records for items as far back as 1000 B.C. Materials covered in the catalog include: books, internet resources, computer data files, computer programs, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, slides, sound recordings, and videotapes. WorldCat does not include individual article titles or stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters.
