Nursing

Information about the disease, programs, services and advocacy efforts.

This site is dedicated to helping persons who face cancer. Supports research, patients services and early detection.

Discusses a healthy lifestyle with emphasis on lowfat and low calorie food choices. Any calorie conscious person can tabulate their daily caloric intake at this site.

Information on heart disease, stroke and prevention are available at this site. A risk assessment quiz is at the site to alert you to any high risk factors in your lifestyle. It also provides a resource guide to Nutrition, exercise and other Websites about stroke and heart disease.

The purpose of this site is to support the AMA's ongoing mission to promote art and science of medicine for the betterment of public health by providing timely information on matters important to the health of America.

Government source for consumer health information.

Clinical experts provide current medical information and news on health topics.

Health information from the world's largest medical library, the National Library of Medicine.

Frequently updated portal for healthcare, chat forums, health quizzes, news and consumer product updates.

This sites details about AMA's work which includes the development and promotion of standards in medical practice, research, and education; strong advocacy agenda on behalf of patients and physicians; and the commitment to providing timely information on matters important to the health of America.

This searchable site provides health information that is government sponsored. It has links to the National Center for Health Statistics and various topics such as women's health.

Information on diseases and disorders.

Free encyclopedia of mental health information created by a Canadian psychiatrist, Dr. Philip Long.

To promote the science and art of medicine and the betterment of the public health.

Resources collected by the William H. Welch Medical Library at Johns Hopkins.

Find health reports, resources, organization information, and news. It also highlights important health news and emergencies throughout the world.

Provides evidence-based information on health care outcomes; quality; cost, use, and access. Information from AHRQ's research helps people make more informed decisions and improve the quality of health care services.

Includes international nursing resources arranged in a hierarchical structure with broad categories such as associations, boards of nursing, colleges & universities, etc.

The American Association of Colleges of Nursing (ACCN) is the national voice for America's baccalaureate- and higher-degree nursing education programs. This site includes nursing standards, position statements, accredited schools of nursing, nursing statistics, associations and much more.

This metasite directory provides comprehensive resource lists in health-related subjects.

Web version of the Merck Manual with comprehensive medical information in plain text or the new interactive version. Contains information on anatomy, aging, genetics, drugs, death and dying, heart and blood vessel, lungs and airways, bone, joint, and muscle, hormones, blood, cancer, immunities, skin, infections, and much more.

This site provides information regarding many health questions as NHIC is a health information referral service. NHIC puts health professionals and consumers who have health questions in touch with those organizations that are best able to provide answers.

A part of NIH that supports clinical and basic nursing research aimed at establishing a scientific basis for patient care.

Advances quality nursing education that prepares the nursing workforce to meet the needs of diverse populations in ever-changing healthcare environment.

Nurse.com, home of Nursing Spectrum and NurseWeek, offers career resources (thousands of current jobs!), news and featured articles and education. Nursing Spectrum's self-study programs give an option to decide when and where we are ready to learn.

To help further the knowledge and understanding of Nursing for the public, and to provide a forum for medical professionals and students to obtain and disseminate information about Nursing and medically related subjects. This Website is dedicated to the continuing education and involvement of Nursing Professionals and Allied Healthcare providers.

"FAQ/Finding Information About Psychological Tests," which tells you where to find what kind of tests.

This guide is designed to serve as a tool to help one get information about specific educational, psychological, and vocational tests and measurements. Another purpose is that of providing access to information about the general subject of testing.

How to locate specific tests, measurements, and scales used in research or professional practice and information about those tools.