Featuring digitized content from 1970 to the present, the Music Index contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians and the music industry for more than 480 periodicals. It also provides selective coverage for more than 200 periodicals.
The Naxos Music Library is an on-line library of more than 75,000 tracks of music from the catalog of Naxos, a leading classical music label, and selected additional labels. Although Naxos is best known for its classical recordings (with more than 200 released each year), the Naxos Music Library also includes world music, jazz, and national anthems. All of the Naxos repertoire may be searched in standard/advanced modes or browsed in a large number of categories and genres. In addition, Naxos offers a number of text resources including overviews of music history, program notes for recordings, and the complete libretti of operas available in the Naxos Music Library.
JSTOR provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. Subjects covered include: African American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, ecology, economics, education, feminist studies, film studies, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, science, Slavic studies, sociology, and statistics.
A collection of over 400 electronic scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers. Back issue archives are available, with some titles beginning with volumes as early as 1993.
This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed for academic institutions. The database offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including arts, biology, chemistry, computer sciences, ethnic studies, engineering, language and linguistics, literature, medical sciences, philosophy, physics, psychology, religion, social sciences, and more.
Fine Arts and Music Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publicationsincluded in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
Academic Video Online makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more.