Chemical and Materials Engineering

The homepage of the AIChE, with links to its history, organization, activities, and publications.

Home page of the society for materials engineers; includes a directory of materials suppliers, an on-line testing buyer's guide, an index to the AMS Alloy Digest, and links to materials web sites.

Homepage of the British organization for chemical engineers.

Home of MRS, an organization for scientists, engineers and research managers from industry, government, academia and research laboratories involved in the research and development of new materials. Includes the MRS Internet Journal of Nitride Semiconductor Research.

Home page of the Minerals, Metals, and Materials Society, a professional organization that encompasses the entire range of materials and engineering, from mining and production to research and applications.

Links to online information related to computational fluid dynamics.

Home of the FACT compound and solution databases.

A center for the collection, validation and distribution of algorithms used in the modeling of materials in materials science and metallurgy.

A large and growing database of material property data, searchable by common name, product name, name of the manufacturer, or materials specifications.

A collection of aplets for solving thermodynamics problems.

A free materials knowledge base covering news and technical data on metals, ceramics, polymers and composites.

Provides searchable online access to the various journals, books, & other collections published by The Electrochemical Society.