LibGuides: Computer Science: Journals/Databases

How Do I...

Get Help?

Computer Science

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed for academic institutions. The database offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including arts, biology, chemistry, computer sciences, ethnic studies, engineering, language and linguistics, literature, medical sciences, philosophy, physics, psychology, religion, social sciences, and more.
ACM Digital Libraries This link opens in a new window
Index and full text of Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) publications.
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Computers have become the essential means for storing and accessing the world's information. There are thousands of sources in this field - and only Computer and Information Systems Abstracts provides fast, organized access to all of them, including hard-to-find conference literature. Jointly published with Engineering Information, this database provides a comprehensive monthly update on the latest theoretical research and practical applications.
Electronics and Communications Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Advances in electronics and communications are constantly leading to important new instrumentation for research. And the comprehensive guide to ongoing work in this field is Electronics and Communications Abstracts - now expanded and jointly published with Engineering Information. In short, the journal tracks every relevant source of information necessary to keep abreast of this complex, highly competitive discipline.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore (IEL) provides full-text online access to publications of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). More than 500,000 articles from over 12,000 publications are included in the collection known as the IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL), with full text from IEEE and IEE journals and conference proceedings dating from 1988 onward. Full text of IEEE Standards is also included. PDF files of full page images include all illustrative material from the original articles. IEEE Xplore provides access through bibliographic searching or through browsing journal or proceedings volumes. See IEEE Overview Guide for more info.
Oxford Reference Library, Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
Proquest SciTech Collection This link opens in a new window
This database is the ultimate science and technology research solution, combining full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more. It fully incorporates ProQuest Natural Science Collection and ProQuest Technology Collection.

Includes the Illustrata upgrade, which allows for deep indexing of charts and figures, helping to pinpoint vital research.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full text of more than 1,800 Elsevier electronic journals in chemistry and chemical engineering; clinical medicine; computer science; earth and planetary sciences; economics, business, and management science; engineering, energy, and technology; environmental science and technology; life sciences; materials science; mathematics; physics and astronomy; and social science; as well as indexing and abstracting for electronic journals from other publishers.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
SciVerse Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources.

* Contains 41 million records, 70% with abstracts
* Nearly 18,000 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide
* 70% of content is pulled from international sources
* Includes over 3 million conference papers
* Provides 100% Medline coverage
* Offers sophisticated tools to track, analyze and visualize research
SpringerLink Journals This link opens in a new window