Nursing Resources: Online Learning

"FAQ/Finding Information About Psychological Tests," which tells you where to find what kind of tests.

Information on heart disease, stroke and prevention are available at this site. A risk assessment quiz is at the site to alert you to any high risk factors in your lifestyle. It also provides a resource guide to Nutrition, exercise and other Websites about stroke and heart disease.

This guide is designed to serve as a tool to help one get information about specific educational, psychological, and vocational tests and measurements. Another purpose is that of providing access to information about the general subject of testing.

How to locate specific tests, measurements, and scales used in research or professional practice and information about those tools.

Information about the disease, programs, services and advocacy efforts.

This site is dedicated to helping persons who face cancer. Supports research, patients services and early detection.

Discusses a healthy lifestyle with emphasis on lowfat and low calorie food choices. Any calorie conscious person can tabulate their daily caloric intake at this site.

Information on heart disease, stroke and prevention are available at this site. A risk assessment quiz is at the site to alert you to any high risk factors in your lifestyle. It also provides a resource guide to Nutrition, exercise and other Websites about stroke and heart disease.

Health news, chats and advice from CNN.

Activities aimed at increasing awareness of the 5 A-Day campaign. Separate sections target children, teachers and adults with information pertaining to fruits and vegetables. Includes games and quizzes as a way to improve knowledge of the Food Guide Pyramid.

The purpose of this site is to support the AMA's ongoing mission to promote art and science of medicine for the betterment of public health by providing timely information on matters important to the health of America.

Government source for consumer health information.

Clinical experts provide current medical information and news on health topics.

Health information from the world's largest medical library, the National Library of Medicine.

Discusses what comprises a healthy lifestyle. Emphasis is on low fat and low calorie eating plans. Can calculate the calories in the foods you have eaten.

Frequently updated portal for healthcare, chat forums, health quizzes, news and consumer product updates.

This sites details about AMA's work which includes the development and promotion of standards in medical practice, research, and education; strong advocacy agenda on behalf of patients and physicians; and the commitment to providing timely information on matters important to the health of America.

This searchable site provides health information that is government sponsored. It has links to the National Center for Health Statistics and various topics such as women's health.

Information on diseases and disorders.

Directory for healthcare consumers and professionals.

Free encyclopedia of mental health information created by a Canadian psychiatrist, Dr. Philip Long.

To promote the science and art of medicine and the betterment of the public health.

Resources collected by the William H. Welch Medical Library at Johns Hopkins.

Find health reports, resources, organization information, and news. It also highlights important health news and emergencies throughout the world.