We have UAH dissertations and theses digitized and available through LOUIS, our institutional Repository. Through that link you search the digital collections to find the theses you need
You can also find dissertations/these (since 1996) via the ProQuest database. Physical copies of [slightly older, not from the last couple of years] dissertations/theses are also available in our Archives & Special Collections.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Provides indexing to over 1.5 million dissertations accepted at accredited U.S. academic institutions. Covers 1861 to present. Abstracts since 1980. Thesis abstracts since 1988. A FirstSearch database.
1. Finding UAH Theses and Dissertations Via the Catalog (for those prior to 2013)
In our catalog, you can narrow down the search to theses and dissertations (largely) by including the keywords "thesis" and "dissertation" in the Title Field. Our catalogers format the title of them to include those phrases. If you write it as thesis OR dissertation in the Title field, then you can search both. Up in the Words or Phrase field, you can enter the topic or keyword your looking for. Under Search Scope, set it to Library Catalog if it is not already.
Here is a general breakdown on the availability of dissertations and theses.
If it is from UAH
If this is a non-UAH dissertation or thesis:
* Resources marked with an asterisk require UAH-affiliation to access. If you are a UAH guest, you must access it through our on-site computers. Interlibrary Loan is only available to UAH Students, Faculty, and Staff. If you are a guest, your own institution (public library or otherwise) might be able to interlibrary loan it for you.
