Physical Sciences

"This tool produces a nightime calendar of phenomena for a single site. The listing includes sun rise and set times, astronomical twilights (both in civil time and LST), moon rise and set times and phase for each night in the month. All times are given for the local time, including daylight saving times when applicable."

"The Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a NASA-funded project whose main resource is an Abstract Service, which includes four sets of abstracts: 1) astronomy and astrophysics, containing 408,096 abstracts; 2) instrumentation, containing 482,173 abstracts; 3) physics and geophysics, containing 289,752 abstracts; and 4) Los Alamos preprint server, containing 2,593 abstracts. Each dataset can be searched by author, object name (astronomy only), title, or abstract text words." Includes links to scann

The USNO's web site features information on the positions and motions of celestial objects, computations based on observable characteristics of celestial objects, as well as current and predicted future orientation of the Earth in space. The library section has links to astronomy journals, some of which are full-text.

List on links related to fossil fuels, the greenhouse effect, alternative energy resources, acid rain, etc.

The Energy Resources Center (ERC) provides local, state, and federal governments and the public with current information and advice on energy technology and policy.

Web site from the Department of Energy traces the history of nuclear energy from the discovery of x-rays and radioactivity to the explosion of the first atomic bomb through the Cold War and to the cleanup of the nuclear weapons complex.

Features news, glossary, school programs, as well as information on nuclear reactors, radioactive materials, and nuclear waste. This site is searchable.

Extensive list of atomic servers on the Internet.

An easy-to-navigate site rich in material. Access the latest news and new theories; information regarding employment, education, and companies; as well as links to online journals and magazines, physics departments, and physics resources on the Internet. This site is searchable.