Space Science

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed for academic institutions. The database offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including arts, biology, chemistry, computer sciences, ethnic studies, engineering, language and linguistics, literature, medical sciences, philosophy, physics, psychology, religion, social sciences, and more.

Includes previous 2-years full text of at least 23 IoP journals, including Classical & Quantum Gravity, Journal of Physics A, B, D, G and Plasma Physics & Cold Fusion.

Allows users to search the many different abstract and technical report servers maintained by various NASA centers and programs. Some reports are available on microfiche in the library.

The JPL Center for NEO Studies (CNEOS) computes high-precision orbits for Near-Earth Objects (NEOs) in support of NASA’s Planetary Defense Coordination Office. These orbit solutions are used to predict NEO close approaches to Earth, and produce comprehensive assessments of NEO impact probabilities over the next century. Continually updated calculations of orbital parameters, close approaches, impact risks, discovery statistics, and mission designs to possibly human-accessible asteroids are made available on this website and to user scripts through an Application Program Interface (API). CNEOS supports observers through the JPL Horizons high precision ephemeris computation capability.

This database is the ultimate science and technology research solution, combining full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more. It fully incorporates ProQuest Natural Science Collection and ProQuest Technology Collection.

Includes the Illustrata upgrade, which allows for deep indexing of charts and figures, helping to pinpoint vital research.

Provides access to the full text of more than 1,800 Elsevier electronic journals in chemistry and chemical engineering; clinical medicine; computer science; earth and planetary sciences; economics, business, and management science; engineering, energy, and technology; environmental science and technology; life sciences; materials science; mathematics; physics and astronomy; and social science; as well as indexing and abstracting for electronic journals from other publishers.

SciVerse Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources.

* Contains 41 million records, 70% with abstracts
* Nearly 18,000 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide
* 70% of content is pulled from international sources
* Includes over 3 million conference papers
* Provides 100% Medline coverage
* Offers sophisticated tools to track, analyze and visualize research

"SOHO, the Solar & Heliospheric Observatory, is a project of international collaboration between ESA and NASA to study the Sun from its deep core to the outer corona and the solar wind."