In Spring 2021, the UAH Library added the O'Reilly for Higher Education database to the list of UAH databases here (link). As described on some of our other UAH Library pages:
O'Reilly is a leading publisher in books about software, hardware, programming, design, certification, system administration, and many other topics. This online library includes the complete text of thousands of their highly rated books. It also includes access to O'Reilly answers to help you find answers to your questions by finding relevant sections of their most applicable materials.
Thus, this database contains a lot of resources useful for EGR101.
In order to access this database, It is recommended that UAH users should use the O'Reilly link from the page listing the UAH databases (link).
Alternatively, this listing should provide that same link:
O'Reilly is a world leading publisher in books about software, hardware, programming, design, certification, system administration, and many other topics. This online library includes the complete text of thousands of their highly rated books. It also includes access to O'Reilly answers to help you find answers to your questions by finding relevant sections of their most applicable materials.
**********
When you first open the database, please note that it might display a message that access is granted by your institution, and it may either prompt you for your login name and/or for you to choose your institution from a list.
As long as you have clicked on the O'Reilly link from the page listing the UAH databases, you should not need to do anything more.
(However, you may possibly need to wait a second or two while your browser sets a new cookie, before it takes you into the database.)
**********
Note: Also, for UAH students and employees who are trying to access this from off-campus, you may also be prompted for your normal UAH authentication / login.
**********
August-2023 Note: There have been sporadic reports of problems accessing the O'Reilly database using the Google Chrome web browser. If you experience any problems with this, you may want to try accessing O'Reilly through an incognito window, or by using a different browser: Firefox, Safari, Edge, etc.
Please note that, unlike many other e-book database publishers, the O'Reilly database does NOT allow for their content to be downloaded.
That is to say, the O'Reilly e-books must be read within their online interface.