The UAH Library contains many books about Mechanical Engineering and about Aerospace Engineering. You can click here to search the UAH Primo Pathfinder discovery system.
Please note that the following list contains only a few of the books in the UAH Library. You can click on each title to go to the record for that title, to see if it is available for you to view in the library or to check out. (Note that "Reference" books cannot be checked out, and must be used within the library building.)
If your search does not find enough results, you can contact the library's Research Help Desk for assistance. (Contact info can be found on the Ask Us Anything! page.)
Aerospace Design by 
Aerospace Facts and Figures by 
Analytical Mechanics of Space Systems by The Aviation and Aerospace Almanac by 
The Cambridge Dictionary of Space Technology by 
The CRC Handbook of Mechanical Engineering by 
The Dictionary of Space Technology [electronic resource] by 
Handbook of Systems Engineering and Risk Management in Control Systems, Communication, Space Technology, Missile, Security and Defense Operations by 
Jane's Aerospace Dictionary by 
Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers by 
Materials, Structures and Manufacturing for Aircraft by 
Mechanical Engineer's Reference Book by 
Mechanical Engineers' Handbook by 
Space Mission Engineering : The New SMAD by In addition to the selected books listed on this page, you can also use this link for a list of ASM publications available in the Library, as listed in Primo Pathfinder:
(Note that this page previously held a link to AIAA publications, too. However, given the range of different collections of AIAA publications available available through the UAH Library either online or in print, those are now described on their own page. See the button from the menu or click here.)
To find books/e-books in the UAH Library collections, use the Library Catalog to search for those materials. You can search by the title, the author, or by subject; you can also use a words or phrase search to look across all of the indexed keywords.
Make a note of the call number(s) of any print books that you find. The chart below shows you the call number locations (on the 3rd floor of the UAH Salmon Library, 2 floors above the Student Success Center) where you will find books about Engineering-related topics. Reference books - certain encyclopedias or dictionaries etc. - will have an "R" before the call number, and you can find those on the 1st floor, near the Research Help Desk (AKA Reference Desk) & OIT Desk.
