| Monday - Friday | 9:00am | - 5:00pm |
| Saturday | CLOSED | |
| Sunday | 12:00pm | - 9:00pm |
The UAH Library uses Primo Pathfinder as its discovery system - meaning that Primo Pathinder provides access to books, dissertations, theses, journal articles, and many, many more different kinds of resources.
Within Primo Pathfinder, it is possible to use the "Library Catalog" search feature to look specifically for things that are NOT journal articles (numerically, those are the largest section of the materials included in Primo Pathfinder), including the wide collections of e-books that may be helpful in your research. You can click here to search Primo Pathfinder.
It is also possible to use the 'language' filter on the Advanced Search page to look for materials that are tagged with the code for a specific language.*
That is to say, the following links will return the e-book materials in the UAH Library for each language:
You can also view the e-books subject guide here for more information about e-books in the library collection.
* Please note that professional library cataloging rules say that materials should include the language that the work is in, AND - if it is a translation - the language of the original material. (Alternately, for video materials, it should include the language codes of any of the alternate languages for subtitles and/or for dubbing.) That is to say, some of the results in the links above may be for English-language translations from works in another language.
In addition, this page also lists a few of the e-books in the UAH Library. You can click on each title to go to the record for that e-book, in order to view the e-book.
Pocket Oxford Spanish dictionary : Spanish-English [electronic resource] by 
Pocket Oxford Spanish Dictionary: English-Spanish [electronic resource] by 
The Oxford Spanish Business Dictionary [electronic resource] by 
Pocket Oxford-Hachette French Dictionary: English-French [electronic resource] by 
Pocket Oxford-Hachette French Dictionary : French-English [electronic resource] by 
Pocket Oxford German Dictionary: English German [electronic resource] by 
Pocket Oxford German Dictionary: German-English [electronic resource] by 
The Oxford Russian Dictionary [electronic resource] by 
The Ebsco eBook Collection offers a number of in-browser readable (or downloadable, via Adobe Digital Editions) ebooks with additional features such as a dictionary, index, and easy keyword searchability. Currently nearly 60,000 e-books are available covering most major subjects.
Please note that many of the e-books in DOAB are in English, but there are also many more titles in foreign languages. The following are just examples of some of the e-books that can be found in these collections:
السلطان الشريف – الجذور الدينية والسياسية للدولة المخزنية في المغرب by 
"Trotz allem glaube ich an das Gute im Menschen". Das Tagebuch der Anne Frank und seine Rezeption in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland by 
Anfangsjahre der Berlin-Krise (Herbst 1958 Bis Herbst 1960) by 
1898-1998. Fines de siglos. Historia y litteratura hispanoamericanas by 
Afromestizaje y fronteras etnicas : Una mirada desde el puerto de Veracruz by 
Del este de Europa al sur de América : migraciones soviéticas y postsoviéticas a la ciudad de Bucaramanga, Santander by 
Le Nigeria et la Suisse, des Affaires D'indépendance by 
Les intraduisibles du patrimoine en Afrique subsaharienne by 
Beta Exercise: The Theory and Practice of Osamu Kanemura by 
The Kagero Diary by 
Семиотическая природа смысловой неопределенности в современном поэтическом дискурсе by 
Очерки по истории и культуре староверов Эстонии III [Studies on the history and culture of Old Believers in Estonia III] by 
О древнерусской культуре, русской национальной специфике и логике истории by 
Собрание стихотворений by 
Поэтика выразительности : Сборник статей by Again, the above list of e-books are just examples* of some of the e-books that can currently be found in DOAB.
* - Although DOAB has more titles in other languages, please note that the 4 Japanese titles given above are currently (March 19, 2021) the only titles in DOAB that are currently tagged as being in Japanese.
