Use these library databases first to get started on your company research.
This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database also includes Country Monitor, Industry Yearbook Reports, country reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU), Wall Street Words, and detailed company & industry profiles from Datamonitor. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Over 4400 company and Industry reports covering the U.S. and foreign countries.These reports provide a wealth of information, including a company overview, history, products & services analysis, SWOT analysis, current news, etc. These reports are available via EBSCO's Business Source Premier database.
Full text of selected annual reports and 10Ks. 1986-present.
Access to information on more than 13 million United States companies, public and private. Records contain company name, address, city, state, ZIP code, phone number; number of employees; estimated sales volume; credit rating code; headquarters, subsidiary or branch; ticker symbol and stock exchange information; line of business description with SIC codes; year first appeared in the database; contact name; names, titles, and gender of corporate officers. Also provides SIC (Standard Industrial Classification) code and NAICS (North American Industry Classification System) code, size (sales or employees), type of company, and key contact. (aka Reference USA)